Board of Directors


The Utah Association of Fairs and Events (UAFE) is a non-profit organization designed to promote, stimulate, educate and provide resources and information to fairs, festivals and events throughout the state of Utah.

We all benefit from increased membership and participation.  If you know of an event or service provider that would be interested in joining our association, direct them to our web page for further information or have them contact one of the board members listed below.

The UAFE is lead by a board of directors, comprised of representatives from eight districts.  These board members serve voluntarily and have a vested interest in the event business.  Please contact the representative from your district if you need assistance or have input for the association.

District: Area: Counties: 
DISTRICT 1  UINTAH BASIN  DAGGETT, DUCHESNE, UINTAH 
Derk Hatch  800-837-6258 westernpark@co.uintah.ut.us
Vacant

     
DISTRICT 2  SOUTHEASTERN  CARBON, EMERY, GRAND, SAN JUAN 
Vacant     
Vacant 
     
DISTRICT 3  WEBER RIVER    DAVIS, MORGAN, WEBER 
Jan Wilson   801-399-8711  jwilson@co.weber.ut.us 
Dave Hansen   801-451-4080  davidb@daviscountyutah.gov     
     
DISTRICT 4  BEAR RIVER  BOX ELDER, CACHE, RICH 
Jill Zollinger   435-716-7150  jill.zollinger@cachecounty.org 
Jan Rhodes  435-279-0106  jrhodes@boxeldercounty.org 
     
DISTRICT 5  SOUTHWESTERN  BEAVER, GARFIELD, IRON, KANE, WASHINGTON 
Wendy Sandberg   435-619-9522  wendys@washcofair.net 
Alison Webb              435-438-7688  alisonwebb@q.com 
     
DISTRICT 6  CENTRAL  JUAB, MILLARD, PIUTE, SANPETE, SEVIER, WAYNE 
Jamie Garrett   435-623-3454  jamieg@co.juab.ut.us 
Kathy Pearson  435-979-4001 kathyipearson@yahoo.com 
     
DISTRICT 7  MOUNTAINLANDS  SUMMIT, UTAH, WASATCH 
Travis English  435-336-3249  tenglish@summitcountyfair.org 
Vacant

     
DISTRICT 8  GREAT SALT LAKE  SALT LAKE, TOOELE 
Jamie Jackson  801-918-8283  tate_1683@yahoo.com 
VACANT   VACANT
     
 DIRECTOR AT LARGE    
Paula Martin 435-979-0008 paulamartin2010@gmail.com
 

ASSOCIATE SERVICE MEMBER     
Bryce Stettler - Poll Sound work:801-261-2500  bryce@pollsound.com 
Trevor Inman - Honeybucket work: 801-330-7219 trevor@honeybucket.com 
     
UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY EXTENSION SERVICE     
Jeff Banks   work:435-623-3452  jeff.banks@usu.edu
Christine Jensen  work:435-381-2381  christine.jensen@usu.edu 
     
UTAH STATE FAIR   
Judy Duncombe        work: 801-538-8445 judy@utahstatefair.com
   
SECRETARY-TREASURER     
Katie Williams work:801-538-8454  utahfairsandevents@gmail.com 

Note: If you are interested in filling one of the vacancies noted above please contact Judy or any of the other district directors